You are here:

Panel members

The Wolfson Foundation has a number of expert panels that consider applications, grouped within three main themes, and advise Trustees. The panels are comprised of Trustees with an interest or expertise in the field, and non Trustees with relevant expertise. Current panel membership is detailed below.

Science & Medicine Panel

(with overall responsibility for health and disability)

Professor Eleanor Campbell FRS


Professor Sir Michael Pepper FRS FREng

Professor Sir Mark Pepys MD FRCP FRS

Lord Turnberg MD FRCP (Chairman)

Professor Sir Peter Ratcliffe FRS

Professor Dame Jean Thomas DBE FMedSci FRS

Hon Mrs Laura Wolfson Townsley

Health & Disability advisory group

Gilly Crosby

Paul Farmer CBE

Roger Jefcoate CBE DL

Gillian Morbey OBE

Dr Ros Taylor MBE

Charles Wolfson Townsley CFA

Heritage, Humanities & the Arts Panel

Dame Lynne Brindley DBE FRSA FBA

Professor Sir David Cannadine FBA FSA FRSL (Chairman)

Professor Dame Hermione Lee DBE FRSL FBA

Rebecca Marks

Sandy Nairne CBE FSA

Hon Mrs Laura Wolfson Townsley

Schools Panel

Sir David Carter

Sir Mark Grundy

Professor Sir John Holman

Mark Leighfield

Rebecca Marks

Daniel Peltz OBE

Diana Rose

Professor Dame Jean Thomas DBE FMedSci FRS (Chairman)

Charles Wolfson Townsley CFA

Dr Josephine Valentine