Wolfson History Prize Winners Announced

Wolfson History Prize Winners Announced

May 2013

The winners of the Wolfson History Prizes (for books published in 2012), were today announced (14th May) as: 

Susan Brigden for Thomas Wyatt: The Heart's Forest (Faber & Faber)

Christopher Duggan for Fascist Voices: An Intimate History of Mussolini's Italy (Random House)

The winners, who were chosen by the prize judges (Sir Keith Thomas FBA (Chairman), Professor Sir David Cannadine FBA FSA FRSL, Professor Richard Evans FBA, and Professor Julia Smith FRSE), will each receive £25,000.

Further information about the Wolfson History Prize and this year's winners can be here.