Wolfson History Prize winners announced (1)

Wolfson History Prize winners announced

June 2014

The winners of the Wolfson History Prizes (for books published in 2013), were today announced (2nd June) as: 

Catherine Merridale for Red Fortress: The Secret Heart of Russia's History
(Allen Lane)

Cyprian Broodbank for The Making of Middle Sea: A History of the Mediterranean from the Beginning to the Emergence of the Classical World
(Thames and Hudson)

The winners, who were chosen by the prize judges (Sir Keith Thomas (Chairman), Professor Sir David Cannadine, Professor Richard Evans, and Professor Julia Smith), will each receive £25,000.

Further information about the Wolfson History Prize and this year's winners can be here.