The Wolfson Foundation is pleased to announce the appointment of the Honourable Mrs Janet Wolfson de Botton as the new Chairman following a unanimous decision of Trustees. She has previously been a Trustee of Tate and Chairman of the Council of Tate Modern. She w…

June 2010

The winners of the Wolfson History Prize (2009) were announced at a lunch on 16 June 2010.

June 2010

We are very sorry to announce the death of Lord Wolfson of Marylebone on 20 May 2010. Lord Wolfson was a Founder Trustee of the Wolfson Foundation when it was established in 1955 and, since 1972, had been Chairman. He was also Chairman of the Wolfson Family Char…

May 2010

Following the meeting of Trustees in February 2010, awards totalling over £16 million have been announced by the Wolfson Foundation

February 2010