Information for Publishers

2018 Prize: Information for Publishers

In order to qualify for consideration for the 2018 Prize, a book must be published in the United Kingdom within the calendar year of 2017. The author must be normally resident in the UK during the year of publication and should not be a previous winner of the Wolfson History Prize. Books should be readable, scholarly and accessible to the lay reader.

Publishers will be contacted in summer 2017 and invited to submit their 2017 catalogue(s) for consideration by the judges.

Any publishers who have not already been invited to submit their catalogues, but would like them to be considered for the Prize, should in the first instance contact the Wolfson Foundation office.

On receipt of catalogues, the judges will select books to be considered. Publishers will then be contacted and asked to send copies of selected titles.

Please do not send any catalogues or books unless requested to do so by the Wolfson Foundation office.

Full details on eligibility and entry is available here.

Submissions open:
1 July 2017

Deadline for catalogues:
31 October 2017

Deadline for selected books:
31 December 2017

Shortlist announced:
April 2018

Overall winner announced:
June 2018